Projector sends same feedback
-
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 2:21 pm
Projector sends same feedback
Hi,
I use the Epson TW9000 and the Global Cache WF2SL.
I would like to have feedback for the following commands to change the active button view.
- 3D Format (3D Auto, 2D, SbS, HoU,)
- 3D Brightness (low, middle, high)
- 3D Conversion (off, low, middle, high)
The Feedback code in Demopad is:
- 3DIMENSION? 03 (for 3D Format)
- 3DIMENSION? 05 (for brightness)
- 3DIMENSION? 02 (3D Conversion)
But the Epson give me only the same feedback commend back (Literal Response in the picture).
There is no difference between the 03, 05 and 02.
(3DIMENSION? 03, 3DIMENSION? 05, 3DIMENSION? 02):
- 3DIMENSION=00
- 3DIMENSION=01
- 3DIMENSION=02
- 3DIMENSION=03
and so on.
When i press on button like "3D Format SbS (3DIMENSION=02)" Demopad changes the Button view of SbS and the other two,
where the feedbackcode ist the same "3DIMENSION=02"
Can i only update the feedback view on the buttons in the same flag folder?
I hope you understand my Problem.
I use the Epson TW9000 and the Global Cache WF2SL.
I would like to have feedback for the following commands to change the active button view.
- 3D Format (3D Auto, 2D, SbS, HoU,)
- 3D Brightness (low, middle, high)
- 3D Conversion (off, low, middle, high)
The Feedback code in Demopad is:
- 3DIMENSION? 03 (for 3D Format)
- 3DIMENSION? 05 (for brightness)
- 3DIMENSION? 02 (3D Conversion)
But the Epson give me only the same feedback commend back (Literal Response in the picture).
There is no difference between the 03, 05 and 02.
(3DIMENSION? 03, 3DIMENSION? 05, 3DIMENSION? 02):
- 3DIMENSION=00
- 3DIMENSION=01
- 3DIMENSION=02
- 3DIMENSION=03
and so on.
When i press on button like "3D Format SbS (3DIMENSION=02)" Demopad changes the Button view of SbS and the other two,
where the feedbackcode ist the same "3DIMENSION=02"
Can i only update the feedback view on the buttons in the same flag folder?
I hope you understand my Problem.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Re: Projector sends same feedback
If the Epson responds with the same data for different types requests, then the app needs to distinguish between them. How about setting a flag before you send the request command, so that you know which command was sent, and have the feedback only affect the appropriate button when the response is seen, eg:
To request the data:
Set Flag 'Requesting 01 Data' to exclusively ON
Send the Request command for data 01.
In the feedback:
If 3DIMENSION=02 data seen then:
Set Flag 'X' to ON dependent on 'Requesting 01 Data' being ON //ie in the case above
Set Flag 'Y' to ON dependent on 'Requesting 02 Data' being ON
etc
To request the data:
Set Flag 'Requesting 01 Data' to exclusively ON
Send the Request command for data 01.
In the feedback:
If 3DIMENSION=02 data seen then:
Set Flag 'X' to ON dependent on 'Requesting 01 Data' being ON //ie in the case above
Set Flag 'Y' to ON dependent on 'Requesting 02 Data' being ON
etc
-
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 2:21 pm
Re: Projector sends same feedback
Thanks,
i will test it an give a feedback.
i will test it an give a feedback.
-
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 2:21 pm
Re: Projector sends same feedback
Hi,
i'm very busy the last weeks so that i couldn't test it.
Yesterday i had enough time to test, but re results are not what i imagined.
Here is my fotostory
These are the flags for the commands:
3D Dimension, 3D Brightness, 3D Conversion The code for one button: 3D Brightness low (3d Helligkeit low) The 2-way feedback codes for the Epson TW9000.
You see the codes are identical.
i'm very busy the last weeks so that i couldn't test it.
Yesterday i had enough time to test, but re results are not what i imagined.
Here is my fotostory
These are the flags for the commands:
3D Dimension, 3D Brightness, 3D Conversion The code for one button: 3D Brightness low (3d Helligkeit low) The 2-way feedback codes for the Epson TW9000.
You see the codes are identical.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 2:21 pm
Re: Projector sends same feedback
And the action when the feedbacks returns.
With this options the other buttons with the same feedback code turns also in the pressed style.
I don't know where is the error?
Please help
With this options the other buttons with the same feedback code turns also in the pressed style.
I don't know where is the error?
Please help
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Re: Projector sends same feedback
In your last image, the 2-way feedback action, you set the group of flags to OFF, then perform an action based on a flag in that group being ON. It will never be, because you just set the group to OFF.
Re: Projector sends same feedback
I'm curious to know about the 2nd action: if the flag is On, you seem to set that same flag to On, which it will never be because you initialized the group to 0. But if it ever became On, why set it to On again?
-
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 2:21 pm
Re: Projector sends same feedback
Oh, what a mistake.
I will fix it and test it.
Thanks you two.
I will fix it and test it.
Thanks you two.
-
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 2:21 pm
Re: Projector sends same feedback
After a year i found the time to work on it again
And now it works perfectly.
Thank you DEMOPAD
First i create Flags for:
- 3D Display: on, off
- 3D Format: 3D auto, 2D, Side by side, top an bottom
- 3D Brightness: off, low, middle, high
- 3D Conversion: off, low, middle, high
and for 3D: 3D Display, 3D Format, 3D Brightness, 3D Conversion First in the (Button)-Action i set the 3D Group to off.
then i set a Flag (3D Display) "exclusively on" for 3D Display.
an now i send the commands "3D Display an" and 5 seconds later "get 3D Display" command.
this i repeat on every button (2 Button in this Case) with the correct command (3D Dispay off). In the Feedback i set the flags for the highlighted Buttons depend on the 3D Flag (3D Display: on).
When the Feedback is correct the Group turns off and the right flag turns on.
And now it works perfectly.
Thank you DEMOPAD
First i create Flags for:
- 3D Display: on, off
- 3D Format: 3D auto, 2D, Side by side, top an bottom
- 3D Brightness: off, low, middle, high
- 3D Conversion: off, low, middle, high
and for 3D: 3D Display, 3D Format, 3D Brightness, 3D Conversion First in the (Button)-Action i set the 3D Group to off.
then i set a Flag (3D Display) "exclusively on" for 3D Display.
an now i send the commands "3D Display an" and 5 seconds later "get 3D Display" command.
this i repeat on every button (2 Button in this Case) with the correct command (3D Dispay off). In the Feedback i set the flags for the highlighted Buttons depend on the 3D Flag (3D Display: on).
When the Feedback is correct the Group turns off and the right flag turns on.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.