Page 1 of 1
Multiple controls one screen
Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 10:47 am
by stuarta
Hi
I am new to Demo pad, but slowly building our template. I am wanting to know if it is possible to link buttons to control multiple devises.
For example
Have 1 row of buttons - eg, tv 1, tv 2, tv3
Have another row below - which works off the above - turn on, turn off.
So the sequence would be to press TV1 - then press turn off
Thanks in advance
Re: Multiple controls one screen
Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 8:41 pm
by DemoPad
Yes - using flags. Have a flag for each TV, called say TVA_Selected, TVB_Selected, TVC_Selected, and set the appropriate flag to 'exclusively on' when you press the associated TV button. Then on your number buttons, have several actions, but each dependent on the TV flags, eg:
Send Command 1 to TVA if TVA_Selected flag is ON
Send Command 1 to TVB if TVB_Selected flag is ON
Send Command 1 to TVC if TVC_Selected flag is ON
Because you set the flags to exclusively on, only one of them will be on at any given time
Re: Multiple controls one screen
Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 4:55 pm
by stuarta
Hi
This is an example screen shot. The number relates to the device I want to select, and then buttons for control this
So I set a flag on each numbered box
then set multiple action on the controls referring to the flag?
Re: Multiple controls one screen
Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 5:11 pm
by DemoPad
Yes exactly - so the number buttons will all have 1 action each: to set a Flag, eg Device1Flag to exclusively On.
The Open button would then have 4 actions,
Send Command: Open to Device#1 dependent on Device1Flag being ON
Send Command: Open to Device#2 dependent on Device2Flag being ON
Send Command: Open to Device#3 dependent on Device3Flag being ON
Send Command: Open to Device#4 dependent on Device4Flag being ON
As long as the 4 flags are in the same group, and you use the exclusively on operation, only one of the flags will be on at any one time - so only one of the actions on the Open button will execute.
Also, you could associate a highlight image with each device button, and use the same flag, so that it lights up when you select it - so you know which one you are controlling....
Re: Multiple controls one screen
Posted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:31 pm
by stuarta
Hi
Im still having issues with the 'flag'. I can get the blinds to move up and down, but this doesnt seem be working as it should. no matter what number I click it always moves the same blind.
Here is the screen as I see it.
We have 20 blinds in total, also split into 2 sections. We want to be able to select just one blind, but also a complete section or all of them. Do you have a contact email or telephone I can call to discuss this?
Re: Multiple controls one screen
Posted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 9:08 am
by DemoPad
See attached project for an example. If you wanted to control all the blinds, you'd have a button which set all the blind flags to ON.