Sonos App Update
Sonos App Update
I have updated my sonos app and lost basic control on my demopad, has anyone experienced this? any thoughts?
thanks
thanks
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 3:36 pm
Re: Sonos App Update
yep something has changed in Sonos 9.0 with regards to the http SOAP commands. affecting jobs we've done and same for my house.
Can still control Sonos through DeviceSpy UPNP commands so 9.0 hasn't locked out all 3rd party access.
Currently trying to capture and analyse commands in wireshark to see what's changed. If I can get a new command set working I will post here
Can still control Sonos through DeviceSpy UPNP commands so 9.0 hasn't locked out all 3rd party access.
Currently trying to capture and analyse commands in wireshark to see what's changed. If I can get a new command set working I will post here
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:28 am
Re: Sonos App Update
I will be interested if you can get DemoPad to talk to Sonos again, have a very upset Client.
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 3:36 pm
Re: Sonos App Update
got it working...new codes on their way shortly.
format of SOAP commands changed slightly (first time that has happened with Sonos update).
format of SOAP commands changed slightly (first time that has happened with Sonos update).
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 3:36 pm
Re: Sonos App Update
Updated sonos commands. Still port 1400. Sonos seems to insist on IP address of target ZP now in each command, so make sure you update them per device.
Let me know if questions or if additional commands needed
Let me know if questions or if additional commands needed
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Re: Sonos App Update
Excellent work - note in place of the IP address, you can use [#HOST] if using the CentroControl app to directly control it, equally you can use [#CONTENTLENGTH] instead of the actual value, example command for play:
POST /MediaRenderer/AVTransport/Control HTTP/1.1\x0D\x0AHOST: [#HOST]:1400\x0D\x0ASOAPACTION: "urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:AVTransport:1#Play"\x0D\x0ACONTENT-TYPE: text/xml; charset="utf-8"\x0D\x0AContent-Length: [#CONTENTLENGTH]\x0D\x0A\x0D\x0A<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>\x0D\x0A<s:Envelope s:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/" xmlns:s="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/">\x0D\x0A <s:Body>\x0D\x0A <u:Play xmlns:u="urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:AVTransport:1">\x0D\x0A <InstanceID>0</InstanceID>\x0D\x0A <Speed>1</Speed>\x0D\x0A </u:Play>\x0D\x0A </s:Body>\x0D\x0A</s:Envelope>
POST /MediaRenderer/AVTransport/Control HTTP/1.1\x0D\x0AHOST: [#HOST]:1400\x0D\x0ASOAPACTION: "urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:AVTransport:1#Play"\x0D\x0ACONTENT-TYPE: text/xml; charset="utf-8"\x0D\x0AContent-Length: [#CONTENTLENGTH]\x0D\x0A\x0D\x0A<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>\x0D\x0A<s:Envelope s:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/" xmlns:s="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/">\x0D\x0A <s:Body>\x0D\x0A <u:Play xmlns:u="urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:AVTransport:1">\x0D\x0A <InstanceID>0</InstanceID>\x0D\x0A <Speed>1</Speed>\x0D\x0A </u:Play>\x0D\x0A </s:Body>\x0D\x0A</s:Envelope>
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:28 am
Re: Sonos App Update
Hi, Great job. Please could you add the "GetVolume" command, below is the normal command that we had, but my brain is not sure what changes are needed to be made, and i do not have a Sonos in the office to check.member_258 wrote: ↑Thu Jul 19, 2018 3:45 pmUpdated sonos commands. Still port 1400. Sonos seems to insist on IP address of target ZP now in each command, so make sure you update them per device.
Let me know if questions or if additional commands needed
Old Command:
POST /MediaRenderer/RenderingControl/Control HTTP/1.1\x0D\x0ACONNECTION: close HOST:1400\x0D\x0ACONTENT-LENGTH: [#CONTENTLENGTH]\x0D\x0ACONTENT-TYPE: text/xml; charset="utf-8"\x0D\x0ASOAPACTION: "urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:AVTransport:1#GetVolume"\x0D\x0A\x0D\x0A<s:Envelope xmlns:s="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" s:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encodin ... :GetVolume xmlns:u="urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:RenderingControl:1"><InstanceID>0</InstanceID><Channel>Master</Channel></u:GetVolume></s:Body></s:Envelope>
Thanks in Advance
Chris
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 3:36 pm
Re: Sonos App Update
Sorry for delay Chris. New GetVolume command is (change your IP after HOST):
POST /MediaRenderer/RenderingControl/Control HTTP/1.1\x0D\x0AHOST: 192.168.4.62:1400\x0D\x0ASOAPACTION: "urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:RenderingControl:1#GetVolume"\x0D\x0ACONTENT-TYPE: text/xml; charset="utf-8"\x0D\x0AContent-Length: 380\x0D\x0A\x0D\x0A<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>\x0D\x0A<s:Envelope s:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/" xmlns:s="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/">\x0D\x0A <s:Body>\x0D\x0A <u:GetVolume xmlns:u="urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:RenderingControl:1">\x0D\x0A <InstanceID>0</InstanceID>\x0D\x0A <Channel>Master</Channel>\x0D\x0A </u:GetVolume>\x0D\x0A </s:Body>\x0D\x0A</s:Envelope>
POST /MediaRenderer/RenderingControl/Control HTTP/1.1\x0D\x0AHOST: 192.168.4.62:1400\x0D\x0ASOAPACTION: "urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:RenderingControl:1#GetVolume"\x0D\x0ACONTENT-TYPE: text/xml; charset="utf-8"\x0D\x0AContent-Length: 380\x0D\x0A\x0D\x0A<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>\x0D\x0A<s:Envelope s:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/" xmlns:s="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/">\x0D\x0A <s:Body>\x0D\x0A <u:GetVolume xmlns:u="urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:RenderingControl:1">\x0D\x0A <InstanceID>0</InstanceID>\x0D\x0A <Channel>Master</Channel>\x0D\x0A </u:GetVolume>\x0D\x0A </s:Body>\x0D\x0A</s:Envelope>
Re: Sonos App Update
That's great news as I was using the feedback for my Sonos device before
Re: Sonos App Update
Hello,
Do you hvae a list with all the SONOS command for demopad ?
My Play or STOP command work fine but what is the command for set the volume at 50% or 30%... ?
Regards
Do you hvae a list with all the SONOS command for demopad ?
My Play or STOP command work fine but what is the command for set the volume at 50% or 30%... ?
Regards
Re: Sonos App Update
Hi,
How can we load a radio ?
The old command was :
RESOLVED : I found out alone, for information the new command is :
You need just to change the URL : rougefm.ice.infomaniak.ch/rougefm-high.mp3 with other radio
How can we load a radio ?
The old command was :
Code: Select all
POST /MediaRenderer/AVTransport/Control HTTP/1.1\x0D\x0ASOAPACTION: "urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:AVTransport:1#SetAVTransportURI"\x0D\x0ACONTENT-TYPE: text/xml ; charset="utf-8"\x0D\x0AHOST: 1400\x0D\x0AContent-Length: 464\x0D\x0A\x0D\x0A<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>\x0D\x0A<s:Envelope s:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/" xmlns:s="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/">\x0D\x0A <s:Body>\x0D\x0A <u:SetAVTransportURI xmlns:u="urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:AVTransport:1">\x0D\x0A <InstanceID>0</InstanceID>\x0D\x0A <CurrentURI>x-rincon-mp3radio://rougefm.ice.infomaniak.ch/rougefm-high.mp3</CurrentURI>\x0D\x0A <CurrentURIMetaData />\x0D\x0A </u:SetAVTransportURI>\x0D\x0A </s:Body>\x0D\x0A</s:Envelope> \x0D\x0A
Code: Select all
POST /MediaRenderer/AVTransport/Control HTTP/1.1\x0D\x0AHOST: [#HOST]:1400\x0D\x0ASOAPACTION: "urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:AVTransport:1#SetAVTransportURI"\x0D\x0ACONTENT-TYPE: text/xml; charset="utf-8"\x0D\x0AContent-Length: 464\x0D\x0A\x0D\x0A<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>\x0D\x0A<s:Envelope s:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/" xmlns:s="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/">\x0D\x0A <s:Body>\x0D\x0A <u:SetAVTransportURI xmlns:u="urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:AVTransport:1">\x0D\x0A <InstanceID>0</InstanceID>\x0D\x0A <CurrentURI>x-rincon-mp3radio://http://rougefm.ice.infomaniak.ch/rougefm-high.mp3</CurrentURI>\x0D\x0A <CurrentURIMetaData />\x0D\x0A </u:SetAVTransportURI>\x0D\x0A </s:Body>\x0D\x0A</s:Envelope>
Re: Sonos App Update
Can someone help with this one. I can't seem to get it to work.
Get Info:
OLD COMMAND
POST /MediaRenderer/AVTransport/Control HTTP/1.1\x0D\x0ACONNECTION: close HOST:1400\x0D\x0ACONTENT-LENGTH: 272\x0D\x0ACONTENT-TYPE: text/xml; charset="utf-8"\x0D\x0ASOAPACTION: "urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:AVTransport:1#GetPositionInfo"\x0D\x0A\x0D\x0A<s:Envelope xmlns:s="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" s:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encodin ... sitionInfo xmlns:u="urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:AVTransport:1"><InstanceID>0</InstanceID></u:GetPositionInfo></s:Body></s:Envelope>\x0D\x0A
Get Info:
OLD COMMAND
POST /MediaRenderer/AVTransport/Control HTTP/1.1\x0D\x0ACONNECTION: close HOST:1400\x0D\x0ACONTENT-LENGTH: 272\x0D\x0ACONTENT-TYPE: text/xml; charset="utf-8"\x0D\x0ASOAPACTION: "urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:AVTransport:1#GetPositionInfo"\x0D\x0A\x0D\x0A<s:Envelope xmlns:s="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" s:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encodin ... sitionInfo xmlns:u="urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:AVTransport:1"><InstanceID>0</InstanceID></u:GetPositionInfo></s:Body></s:Envelope>\x0D\x0A
Re: Sonos App Update
Never mind. I decided to switch over to the SONOS HTTP API as provided here https://github.com/jishi/node-sonos-http-api This makes interfacing with SONOS much easier.